## REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE UUCSC Annual Business Meeting June 20, 2021

The Nominating Committee nominates the following members for election to the following positions:

President – Elizabeth Donovan, for a term ending in June 2023.

Treasurer - Mary Alice Kimball, for reelection to a second term ending in June 2023.

Director – Nancy Dean, for reelection to a second term ending in June 2023.

Director – Charlie Donnelly, for election to a term ending in June 2023.

Director – Bill Rodriguez, for a term ending in June 2023.

Nominating Committee -- Val Follett, for a term ending in June 2024.

The pandemic has resulted in a number of resignations and appointments. This is an explanation of who currently holds office:

Article 6(D) of the UUCSC bylaws says that officers are elected to two-year terms. The President and the Treasurer are elected in odd-numbered years and the Vice President and the Clerk are elected in even-numbered years.

Natalie Herbermann is completing a two-year term as president. She is not running for reelection. Elizabeth Donovan has agreed to accept the nomination as president. No clerk was elected in September 2020. In March 2021 the Board of Directors appointed Elizabeth to serve as clerk for a term ending in June 2022. She resigned from that position to accept the nomination for election as president, and on June 16 the Board appointed Mary Fulton to serve the remainder of the term.

Rosemary Galani was elected vice president in September 2020. She has resigned. On June 16, the Board appointed Elise Bender to serve the remainder of the term, which ends in June 2022.

Mary Alice Kimball was elected treasurer in June 2019. She is nominated for reelection to another two-year term.

Directors are elected to two-year terms in odd-numbered years. The bylaws were amended in 2020 to reduce the number of directors from five to three.

Nancy Dean was elected as a director in June 2019. She is nominated for reelection to another two-year term.

In April, the Board appointed Charlie Donnelly to serve the remainder of Dave Hurdis's term, which is now expiring. Charlie is nominated for election as director for a full two-year term expiring in June 2023.

Rosemary Galani was elected as a director in June 2019 but resigned in September 2020 to accept the nomination as vice president. The Board appointed Bill Rodriguez to serve the remainder of her two-year term. Bill is nominated for election as a director for a full two-year term expiring in June 2023.

The Nominating Committee consists of three members who serve staggered three-year terms. In March 2021 Gail Burchard was appointed for a term that expires in June 2022. Linda Whyte Burrell currently is serving a term that expires in June 2023. Val Follett is nominated for election to a three-year term that will expire in June 2024.

Respectfully submitted, Elizabeth Donovan, Chair